My AZ-900 Exam Journey: Navigating the Fundamentals of Azure

My AZ-900 Exam Journey: Navigating the Fundamentals of Azure

As the first task of 2023, I decided to embark on a journey to prepare for and take the Microsoft Azure Fundamentals (AZ-900) exam. The journey was not only about passing the exam but also about gaining a deeper understanding of Azure and its capabilities. This article will detail my journey of preparing for and taking the AZ-900 exam and the lessons I learned along the way.

I started by studying the official Microsoft Azure Fundamentals study guide and taking practice tests to familiarize myself with the exam format. I also found various online resources like Azure documentation and tutorials, which helped me understand the concepts more clearly.

During my preparation, I encountered several challenges. The most significant challenge was time management, as I had to balance my study schedule with my work and personal life. But I was determined to succeed, and I made sure to set aside a certain amount of time each day to study.

One of the most helpful resources I found during my preparation was the YouTube channel "The Tech BlackBoard". This channel provided a video course that covers all the key concepts of the Azure Fundamentals exam, as well as practice exam questions that helped me to test my knowledge and identify areas where I needed to focus my study efforts. If you're planning to take the Azure Fundamentals exam, I highly recommend checking out this channel for a comprehensive video course and practice exam questions to help you prepare.

Another valuable resource that I found was the video series provided by "CloudThat Technologies". This series explains the key concepts of the Azure Fundamentals exam in a simple and easy-to-understand way, which made it easy for me to grasp the material and retain it for the exam. The video series is well-organized, it covers all the topics required for the exam, and it's easy to follow.

The YouTube channel "Mark Grimes" is focused on providing quick and easy-to-digest training on specific Azure skills. One of the things that I liked most about this channel is that it provides a lot of videos on different Azure services, which means that if you want to learn a particular Azure skill, you can find a video that covers it specifically, this helps you to focus on the areas that you need to improve.

The "Microsoft Learn" website. This website provides sample questions for the Azure Fundamentals (AZ-900) exam, which helped me to test my knowledge. The website provides detailed explanations for each question, which helped me to understand why certain answers are correct and others are not.

In addition to the resources mentioned in this article, it's also important to remember that there are many other resources available online that can help you prepare for the Azure Fundamentals exam. A simple Google search can yield a wealth of information, including tutorials, study guides, and forums where you can connect with other Azure professionals. Every piece of information is valuable. The more you learn, the more confidence you will feel.

Achieving the Microsoft Azure Fundamentals certification was a challenging but rewarding journey. It not only helped me to increase my knowledge of Azure but also gave me the confidence to pursue a career in cloud computing. I'm excited to continue my journey in cloud computing and I'm planning to take other Azure exams to further deepen my knowledge and skills. I believe this certification was a good start for my Azure journey and I'm looking forward to the new opportunities and challenges that the future holds.

Lastly, I just wanted to write this article to share the resources that helped me and to help others who are also planning to take the Azure Fundamentals exam. I hope that this article was helpful and provided useful information for anyone who is planning to take the exam.